Canadian Pension Commission.—1950. Dec. 28, Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.R.D., and John Murray Forman, D.F.C., to continue as ad hoc Members for a further period of one year from Feb. 1, 1951. 1951. Apr. 18, William Howard August, Departmental Solicitor in the Legal Division of the Department of Veterans Affairs, Winnipeg, Man.: to be an ad hoc Member for a period of one year from May 1, 1951. June 7, Jean-Paul Laplante, B.A., M.D., C.M., Medical Superintendent, Department of Veterans Affairs Hospital, Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Que.: to be a Member for a period of seven years, effective June 1, 1951. July 11, William Eddison Dexter: to be a Member for a period of three months effective June 11, 1951. Dec. 28, Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.R.D.: to be again an ad hoc Member for a further period of one year, effective Feb. 1, 1952. John Murray Forman, D.F.C.: to be again an ad hoc Member for a further period of one year, effective Feb. 1, 1952. 1952. Mar. 25, William Howard August: to be a Member for a period of ten years from May 1, 1952.

Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation.—1951. Apr. 4, J. J. Perrault: to continue as a Director until Apr. 1, 1954. J. Y. McCarter: to be a Director until Apr. 1, 1954. Oct. 5, The following members of the Public Service of Canada to be Directors, effective June 20, 1951: Maj.-Gen. Hugh A. Young, Deputy Minister of Resources and Development, K. W. Taylor, Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance, and J. E. Coyne, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada. 1952. June 11, W. J. Waines: to be a Director, from the date hereof for a term expiring Mar. 31, 1955.

Criminal Code Revision Commission.—1951. May 10, Hon. Mr. Justice Fernand Choquette, His Hon. Judge Robert Forsyth, Harry J. Wilson, K.C., Deputy Attorney General of Alberta, and A. A. Moffat, K.C., former Deputy Attorney General of Manitoba, together with Hon. Chief Justice W. M. Martin of Saskatchewan, who shall be Chairman: to be Commissioners to complete the revision of the Criminal Code. June 26, Joseph Sedgwick, K.C.: to be a Member.

Defence Research Board.—1951. Apr. 6, Dr. Andrew Robertson Gordon and Dr. Merritt Shrum: to be Members, effective for a period of three years from Apr. 1, 1951, vice Dr. Paul Edouard Gagnon and Dr. Otto Maass.

Dominion Coal Board.—1952. Jan. 29, Daniel Owen Hartigan, President and General Manager of the Indian Cove Coal Company Limited, Sydney, N.S.: to be a Member, effective Jan. 25, 1952.

Dominion Council of Health.—1951. Oct. 25, Miss N. D. Fidler, R.N., Director of the Metropolitan School of Nursing, Windsor, Ont.: to be a Member for a period of three years, effective June 1, 1951.

Federal District Commission.—1951. Aug. 15, Duncan Kenneth MacTavish, K.C., a Member of the Federal District Commission: to be Chairman. Nov. 26, The following persons to be Members: Mrs. Cecile Fontaine, M.B.E., Col. J. D. Fraser, Lawrence Freiman, Eric Cook, K.C.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1951. May 3, Campbell Innes, M.A., Vice-President and Curator, North West Mounted Police Memorial and Indian Museum of Western Canada, Battleford, Sask.: to be a Member, vice J. A. Gregory, resigned.

Honorary Advisory Council for Scientific and Industrial Research.—1952. Feb. 12, Dr. C. J. Mackenzie, President of the National Research Council: to be a Member, effective Apr. 1, 1952.